Craft from the Past: Star Wars Comic Book Collage 

Standard
Craft from the Past: Star Wars Comic Book Collage 

Some of you may remember my nifty Comic Book Collage: Star Wars Edition post. In honor of Star Wars Day, I thought it would be fun to reminisce a DIY project I did in a galaxy far, far away– I mean a few months ago. This project is one of my favorites and it gave me an excuse to make a collage (which I love to do!). It’s super easy! Just grab some Star Wars comics, scissors, Mod Podge and a canvas board. Flip through your comics and snip out whatever your heart desires.

In no time you’ll have a collection of snippets, and the real fun begins because now you get to place and glue your pieces onto your canvas. For me, this was a little tricky because I had a lot of favorite clips I wanted use, but I had limited space. Clips Once I glued everything down, I sealed it with Mod Podge and I was finished!

Final

Ta-da!!

Hopefully, this sparked some inspiration with other fellow Star Wars fans. As for now, Happy Star Wars Day and May the fourth be with you!


Leave a Reply

