My Mother’s Day Gift: Succulent Plants

Standard
My Mother’s Day Gift: Succulent Plants

Mother’s Day is 3 days away, and I still needed to get my mom and step mom a gift. I wanted to get them something different this year. In the past, I usually bought wall decorations or the usual Chili’s gift card. I wanted to steer clear of the gift card idea, so I went to Home Depot with the intent of buying a plant of some sort.

I wanted to get them a low maintenance plant because nothing is worse than committing them to a plant that needs full attention when they may not have the time. I came across some succulent plants and knew it would be a perfect gift for them.

These plants are drought tolerant plants, and since we live in Texas, drought tolerant is something to definitely consider when buying a plant. You can’t go wrong with these, and even Buzzfeed has a list called 32 Reasons Why Succulents are the Best Plants Ever.

I picked out some succulents that were worthy for my mom and step mom and chose two pots for them.

As soon as I got home, I laid everything out and went to work. It took longer for me to take the photos than to get the succulents into the pots.

Here’s how they look in their new pots! All I have to do now is make them a card and then I’m officially prepared for Mother’s Day!

Final


Leave a Reply

